Header doing my head in.

I’ve been trying to fix the header on my new blog.  It’s tricky.  I’m more of a hard-as-nails-salt-of-the-earth-climbing type than a geeeky nerd, and I’d rather be out hanging one finger gastons than going tap-tap-tapety tap on the internet all day.  Anyway, I want to get it right because it’s one of my faves.  Can you guess where it is?  Probaly not, because I cocked it up so far.  It’s of a crag in France called Ceyuse.  Is that how it is spelled?  I don’t really know.  The French can’t spell anyway, so who cares?  Trying to follow their spelling would be like trying to do someone else’s totally cr!p boulder problem they claim is v4 when I know it must be at least v8 because I can’t do it and I should be able to warm up on a v4.  What would be the point in that?  Back to the header photo.  I’ve got this great name for the crag – ‘say-who?’  And last time I was there anytime I heard someone say ‘Ceyuse’ I would shout ‘SAY-WHO?!’, it was pretty hilarious.  Sometimes I’d do it even half way up a route – not that I got halfway up any of them, but you know what I mean.  And I reckon people thought it was darned wacky.  One time there was this guy finding it tough going on the route a couple along from me.  He was Italian or something, and he said ‘Ceyuse!’ and shook his head.  So I said ‘SAY-WHO?!!’ practically in his face and almost blew his ears off.  He almost came off right there and his belayer slipped over.  You should have seen it?!  Anyway, I’ll try to get some help fixing this header because it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

