Some red-pointers just won’t be told

Couple of weekends ago, I was walking into one of my projects, and there was this geezer redpointing something I’d almost done ages ago.  It was a brilliant day, noone else on the crag.  I couldn’t really remember the way I did the bit he was on but I was pretty sure he was doing something else so I shouted up to him and he didn’t look round, and I shouted up again HEY YOU YOU NOT LIKE THAT and I explained that there was some crimp thingy or something further round there, and he had this totally w!nker look on his face like I was I don’t know what.  I thought:  SOME PEOPLE just won’t be told.  You can bet your bottom dollar he would have been fr!gging around for ages if I hadn’t intervened.

Leave a Reply

