Just a theory

This is just a theory, mind, but whenever I’ve had a pint after climbing, I always feel really strong and up for it.  One day I’m going to down that pint and get back to the crag and test it out.  The other thing I’ve noticed is when you watch one of those videos of the big guys doing some seriously hard sh!t, actually it doesn’t look that hard, does it, they just seem to keep moving and do the occasional shout.  I reckon if I could just hold onto that idea, moving on and shouting every now and then, I could do that too.  One of these days I’m going to try that.  Stick on one of those videos on a laptop or something, right by the crag, put the laptop away safe and then get straight on an 8c.  I bet it works!

Leave a Reply

